Independent Book

The book I am currently reading is a book by Colleen Hoover. This book is “Maybe Now” and it’s the second book in the series. This book follows the book “Maybe Someday”. That book is about a girl going through a bad breakup. Her boyfriend had cheated on her with her best friend.

Download Confusion, Left, Right ...

“Maybe now” is the story of her figuring herself out and the confusion that comes with it. Everybody struggles with confusion in their life at one point or another. Sometimes starting out small with your struggles can help you get back on track. Finding things that you enjoy doing can help you find things that bring back you. The quote “But people need to put themselves first sometimes. If you aren’t living your best life for yourself, you can’t be your best self for those in your life”, I dont remember what page it’s on but that is something that we as people need to do. By putting yourself first you can start to better yourself. I like the author, Colleen Hoover. I like how she writes her books and the style of them. I feel as if people can relate to her and he books through the problems in them. I think she does a good job connecting the outside world to her books. I have read one of her books and it reminded me of myself because of the fact that they were always wanting to be on their own and move away. I have always wanted to move out of this town and go somewhere else. I think of moving still to this day. But for now, Grantsburg will work.

3 thoughts on “Independent Book

  1. The Quote you used “But people need to put themselves first sometimes. If you aren’t living your best life for yourself, you can’t be your best self for those in your life” Is something I agree on. Most people don’t put themselves before others and that can bring their Esteem down.

  2. This is very good and very relatable to my book, it talks about things that happen in everyday life and I like that in books. I like how the authors bring things that are relatable to life around us and put those things in our books. What do the “maybe someday” and “Maybe Now” books refer to by saying “maybe someday” and “maybe now”? I like how you talked about how everyone goes through confusion. The quote“But people need to put themselves first sometimes. If you aren’t living your best life for yourself, you can’t be your best self for those in your life”, is very relatable and really connects to everyday life.

  3. I like how you put a quote in your post.
    I like how you brought up how you relate to a character in the book with wanting to also move away.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *